Please support the ASLC with Free Registration and get access to all our reviews

Author: Ritter, William
Publisher: Algonquin Young Readers
Year Published: 2016
ISBN: 978-1616205799
Grades: Grade 6, Grades 7 to 12

Ghostly Echoes: A Jackaby Novel

Reviewed by:

This third installment the third installment in the New York Times bestselling Jackaby series is sure to please!!
Jenny Cavanaugh, the ghostly lady of 926 Augur Lane, has enlisted the investigative services of her fellow residents to solve a decade-old murder–her own. Abigail Rook and her eccentric employer, R. F. Jackaby, dive into the cold case, starting with a search for Jenny’s fiancé, who went missing the night she died. But when a new, gruesome murder closely mirrors the events of ten years prior, Abigail and Jackaby realize that Jenny’s case isn’t so cold after all.
Fantasy and folklore mix with mad science as Abigail’s race to unravel the mystery leads her across the cold cobblestones of nineteenth-century New England, down to the mythical underworld, and deep into her colleagues’ grim histories to battle the most deadly foe she has ever faced.
Recommended for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Doctor Who and Jim Butcher’s Dresden Files.  A must for junior and senior high.

Wish on All the Stars
Schroeder, Lisa
ISBN: 9781338195774
Grades: Grade 5, Grade 6, Grade 7, Grade 8

Prolific author Lisa Schroeder has written a sequel to “See You on a Starry Night” that can be read as…

Cursed
Silverstein, Karol Ruth
ISBN: 9781580899406
Grades: Grades 7 to 12

Debut author and screenwriter Karol Ruth Silverstein pens an empowering and emotionally-charged novel about a teen with juvenile arthritis, based…

Something Like Gravity
Smith, Amber
ISBN: 9781534437180
Grades: Grades 9 to 12

New York Times best-selling author Amber Smith, who is an advocate for increased awareness of gender violence as well as…

Teen Titans: Raven
Garcia, Kami
ISBN: 9781401286231
Grades: Grades 7 to 12

Young adult author Kami Garcia writes her debut graphic novel with artist Gabriel Picolo, producing the first amazing installment of…

© Copyright 2021 all rights reserved.